top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichael Mannix

Resources for learning Snap!

Updated: Feb 12, 2019

The best thing to do is get to the Snap! on-line editor and start programming. Snap! is VERY similar to Scratch. Any experience with Scratch will translate well into Snap! If you have the time, there are two free EdX courses, The Joy & Beauty of Computing - AP CS Principles Part 1 and The Joy & Beauty of Computing - AP CS Principles Part 2. I have found a handful of videos on YouTube, but nothing substantial. There is an official Snap! website. Here is my contribution to the effort - Snap! Instructions, which is a four page reference document I give to my students.


And how did I miss this?...Get Coding with Snap! by creators Jens Monig and Jadga Huegle.

32 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Snap! as Presentation Medium

I am fortunate to have a large panel display connected to my laptop in the classroom. It's a new asset, this year. It allows me to use Snap! to illustrate as I might use a whiteboard. Today, with pr

Is this physics class or CS class?

I have now had two opportunities to begin my semester in honors ninth-grade physics with an abundance of Snap! The first time my students completed a variety of script tasks that got progressively mo

bottom of page